Prince: the new EP “Deliverance” features new songs

Prince: the new EP “Deliverance” features new songs

On April 21 a new EP of previously unreleased Prince material will be released.

It is called "Deliverance" and it features six recordings the Purple One made between 2006 and 2008. The title track, “Deliverance” is already on iTunes and Apple Music.

Prince co-wrote and co-produced the songs with Ian Boxill, an engineer who worked with him on records from that same 2006-2008 period. After Prince died, Boxill completed the arrangements, production and mixes for those songs.

The EP is being released by RMA and the majority of the profits will go to Prince’s estate, according to a press release. The EP will also be available on CD.

This is the tracklist:

01 Deliverance
02 I Am
03 Touch Me
04 Sunrise Sunset
05 No One Else
06 I Am (extended)

All about

Prince Roger Nelson (born June 7, 1958), known by his mononym Prince, is an American singer-songwriter, multi-instrumentalist, and actor. A major figure in popular music for over three decades, Prince is renowned as an innovator and is widely-known for his eclectic work, flamboyant stage presence and wide vocal range. Widely regarded as the pioneer of Minneapolis sound, Prince's music combines…
Leggi tutto >