Jack White to release Kneeling At The Anthem D.C concert film and companion EP

Jack White to release Kneeling At The Anthem D.C concert film and companion EP

Ex White Stripes and music entrepreneur Jack White will soon drop a concert film and a companion EP - both exclusively via Amazon Music.

The film is called "Jack White: Kneeling At The Anthem D.C." and it promises to document White’s May 30th, 2018 concert at The Anthem in Washington, DC. It was directed by Emmett Malloy, who previously worked with White on the acclaimed White Stripes’ 2009 documentary, "Under the Great White Northern Lights".
Along with footage from White’s show at The Anthem, the film also features White’s surprise performance at Woodrow Wilson High School.

The companion EP features live performances of four songs from his latest album, "Boarding House Reach", plus “Blunderbuss” and “Icky Thump”.

Both the film and the EP will be out on September 21st through Amazon Music. A theatrical premiere screening is set for September 18th at the Ace Hotel in Los Angeles.

Enjoy a trailer for the film below:

"Kneeling at the Anthem D.C." EP tracklist:
01. Corporation
02. Over and Over and Over
03. Blunderbuss
04. Ice Station Zebra
05. Connected By Love
06. Icky Thump

All about

Jack White (born John Anthony Gillis; July 9, 1975) is an American musician, record producer, and occasional actor. He is best known as the lead singer and guitarist of The White Stripes, although he has had success in other bands and as a solo artist. On April 24, 2012, White released his debut solo album, Blunderbuss. His second studio album, Lazaretto, was released on June 10, 2014. Both…
Leggi tutto >